So Stylish It Hurts

Levi's

Levi’s

One of the reasons that I decided to stop blogging as Auntie Fashion is that I was almost always blogging about women’s clothing.  I’m not going to stop doing that, but I do want to discuss all the wonderful things I wear.  I’m a fashion icon — an inspiration to you all!

Right now there are a couple of things that I want on Mr. Porter, but I’m a little reluctant to buy them because I’m going to need to do my taxes in a couple of weeks and I’m sure that I’m going to owe a few grand to the government.  The shirt in the photo is one of those things I want.  The Levi’s website describes it as follows:

“This Archival shirt was originally produced in 1939 for the Golden Gate International Exposition, the San Francisco edition of the World’s Fair. During an exciting time of progress in the Bay Area, the World’s Fair was held on Treasure Island as a celebration of the recent completion of the Oakland Bay Bridge and the Golden Gate Bridge, two of the area’s most prized landmarks. Named after the mile-long circular boulevard lined with roller coasters, games, and live shows, the Gayway Souvenir Shirt was sold as a souvenir depicting many of the views from Treasure Island, including the Golden Gate Bridge. This 100% plain weave cotton shirt functions like a collage of post cards, freezing a moment of history in five-color prints. The short sleeve regular fit shirt features a large collar, one welt pocket on the chest, a straight hem, large shell buttons and a Gayway label.”

This is the kind of thing that I wish I could wear every day.  I’d better stop writing about it before I convince myself to pull out my credit card and order it.  Online shopping has made my life so much more complicated!

Leave a Reply

