Capricorn Super Team Wins Dancing with the Stars

Max & Meryl

Max & Meryl

I have to admit that I didn’t watch much of “Dancing with the Stars” this season.  I was annoyed by Sean Avery and Diana Nyad‘s double-elimination after a single dance.  I also was watching “RuPaul’s Drag Race” on Monday nights, too, which was finally airing simultaneously with the US run of the show.  I can only cram so much TV into my go-go lifestyle — forty-hours-a-week is my limit.

Anyway, my favorite pro, Capricorn Maksim Chmerkovskiy, finally took home the mirror ball trophy on the season where I wasn’t paying attention.  He came close before with another Capricorn partner, Kirstie Alley.  I suppose that this proves to everyone that two Capricorns are better than one.  Logic would dictate that three Capricorns are better than two, and so on and so forth.  I know, right?

My other favorite pro, Karina Smirnoff, is also a Capricorn.  So is Carrie Ann Inaba.  As in all matters, it seems as if this show is only made better by the inclusion of my fellow goats.  It kind of makes me wonder what it would be like to be one of the other zodiac signs that really doesn’t excel at anything, like Libra or Taurus.  Hmm . . .

Leave a Reply

