The View from My Front Door

SAM_0816

I love this time of year when the crab apples are blooming!  This is a photo I took from my front step this morning.  I just pointed and clicked the camera.  I have two more trees like this: one with a lighter-colored bloom and the other with a rosier bloom.

The weather is a little cool and rainy right now, so this very short-lived blooming season might be extended from one week to two.  I hope so!  The only solace I get from knowing that the crab apples are finished is knowing that the lilacs follow shortly afterward.

Leave a Reply

