Jupiter!

Jupiter

Jupiter

I haven’t been blogging much lately.  Frankly, I just haven’t been in the mood to sit at the computer.  Earlier this week, however, Jupiter entered my tenth house where it will be for the next year.  This is a good aspect for career and self-discipline — things I haven’t really been too concerned with lately.  It’s not like I’ve been completely ignoring those facets of my life.  I just haven’t been focused on making things happen for myself. Jupiter in the ninth house sort of left feeling resigned to my own fate.

So I guess it’s time to “make my own luck,” as the saying goes.  I believe it’s quite obnoxious when people say “you make your own luck” because the sort of people who say things like that usually haven’t been the victims of any random twists of fate.  I think it would be great to see someone hit with a meteor in the middle of saying that phrase. “You make your own — SPLAT!!!”

But I digress.  Since this is a propitious time to make my own luck, I’m going to make my own luck.  I’m also going to embrace all those other things that the tenth-house rules over, especially my stature.  I’m going to elevate my stature in society by using words like “propitious” even more than before.  As a Capricorn, this is my time in the sun, sort of. Capricorn rules the tenth house, so I should feel as if I’m able to take control of my fate.  I guess I’ll know soon enough.  The last time this happened, I got hired at “Harper’s Bazaar.”  It was an opportunity that I’ll always be grateful for, but it wasn’t luck that got me the job: it was hard work.  I guess it’s time to get to work again.

Leave a Reply

